ARTISANAL | ENTREPRISE SOCIALE

MAIS AVEC VOUS,
NOUS POUVONS COMMENCER

Au Parc National des Virunga, nous sommes convaincus que les petites actions produisent de grands changements qui offrent de la valeur et des opportunités aux communautés riveraines du Parc. Et nous vous invitons à nous rejoindre ! Pour chaque produit Virunga Origins acheté, vous contribuez au développement d’une biodiversité exceptionnelle, une des plus riches mais aussi une des plus fragiles au monde. Nous appelons cela le double bonheur. Trooop bon, montrez m’en plus…

DREAM BIG.
ACT BIGGER.

Joignez-vous à nos efforts pour aider à apporter la paix et la prospérité aux populations de l’est du Congo. Vous goûterez au meilleur chocolat créé par des chocolatiers de renom. Vous profiterez de notre café exceptionnel, de notre savon artisanal, de nos graines de chia uniques et de qualité incomparable, ainsi que de nos produits textiles et de nos différents accessoires confectionnés à la main. Vous offrirez aussi de nouvelles opportunités économiques aux communautés, tout en soutenant un des parcs les plus importants au monde. Enfin, vous offrirez un meilleur avenir à nos gorilles, nos chimpanzés, nos hippopotames, nos éléphants, nos lions, nos léopards, et aux millions de personnes qui vivent en bordure du Parc. 

WE DON’T WALK ON WATER.
WE POWER UP.

La révolution ‘Virunga Origins’ commence avec nos centrales hydro-électriques (45MW). L’électricité permet de libérer le potentiel de la région. En effet, avec l’électricité les entreprises peuvent fonctionner et les commerçants peuvent écouler leurs produits sur les marchés.  Avec l’électricité nous pouvons libérer la créativité et la volonté d’entreprendre de millions de personnes, créant des emplois et de l’espoir pour les générations futures. Eclairez-moi!

RIPPLES OF CHANGE, MORE THAN A DROP
IN A CUP

QUAND VOUS BUVEZ UNE TASSE DE CAFÉ VIRUNGA ORIGINS OU MORDEZ DANS UNE TABLETTE DE NOTRE CHOCOLAT, VOUS CONTRIBUEZ AU CHANGEMENT.

WHEN YOU DRINK A CUP OF VIRUNGA ORIGINS COFFEE, OR BITE INTO A BAR OF OUR CHOCOLATE, YOU INSTANTLY CREATE POSITIVE CHANGE. IN OUR WORLD, EVERYTHING IS TRULY CONNECTED.

Prenez l’électricité. La centrale produit de la lumière et du courant pour les entreprises, les hôpitaux et les communautés. L’électricité protège les arbres car ils n’ont pas besoin d’être coupés pour servir de source d’énergie . Les animaux prospèrent. Les usines, les ateliers et les petites entreprises se développent. Des alternatives pacifiques aux milices sont créées. Les gens ont des emplois stables, sont rémunérés et leurs enfants peuvent aller à l’école. Des routes sont construites. Tout cela permet aux produits d’être livrés à notre usine, afin d’être torréfiés sur place. Ce qui garde de la valeur ajoutée dans le pays. Enfin, nous préparons votre commande et l’expédions chez vous, pour votre bonheur. Et le cercle de changement vertueux s’agrandit.

Savoureux, On n’en n’a jamais assez…

Les éco-gardes de Virunga

GARDIENS DE
LA BIODIVERSITÉ

Les éco-gardes du Parc sont ses héros. Ils sont les  gardiens de cet environnement protégé unique, qui possède la biodiversité la plus riche du continent africain. Avec votre aide, nous pouvons soutenir leurs familles et leurs veuves, aider à envoyer leurs enfants à l’école, garder les jeunes loin des milices armées,  nous préservons la forêt et protégeons l’incroyable diversité de la faune et de la flore du Parc National des Virunga.

Cool, dites m’en plus…

Bean to Bar | Fait Main

NOUS FABRIQUONS LE CHOCOLAT
LÀ OÙ POUSSE LE CACAO

Il en va de même pour le café, la chia, le savon et les textiles. Tout est fait à la périphérie du Parc National des Virunga.  Toutes nos productions, les torréfactions, et ateliers sont sur place. Les profits vont aux fermiers, aux éco-gardes, à leurs veuves, aux ouvriers et aux communautés locales. Le double bonheur en action.  Fondant , donnez m’en plus…

Hand-made | Social Enterprise

EAT CHOCOLATE
GET DOUBLE HAPPINESS

At Virunga National Park, we do our part by creating ripples of change that deliver value and opportunities to the communities and people that surround the Park. We invite you to join us. Every time you buy a Virunga Origins product, you contribute to the development of one of the most biodiverse, stunning yet insecure, places on earth. We call that double happiness.

Sooo good, show me more…

DREAM BIG
ACT BIGGER

Join our efforts to help deliver peace and prosperity for the people of eastern Congo. You’ll taste some of the best chocolate ever, created by expert chocolatiers. You’ll enjoy the finest coffee, artisanal soap, high quality chia seeds and unique, hand-made textiles and accessories. You’ll empower communities with jobs and opportunities while at the same time supporting one of the most biodiverse and important places on the planet. You’ll contribute to giving our gorillas, hippos, elephants, lions, and the millions of people that live nearby the Park, a brighter future.

EAT CHOCOLATE
FEEL ELECTRIC

Virunga Origins is made possible by our hydroelectric power plants (60MW). Electricity unlocks the power of the region and its people. With electricity, street lamps can provide security and filtration systems can pump clean water. With electricity, businesses can operate and traders can get their products to market. With electricity, we can release the creativity and entrepreneurialism of millions of people, bringing jobs and hope to future generations.

Enlighten me!

RIPPLES OF CHANGE, MORE THAN A DROP
IN A CUP

WHEN YOU DRINK A CUP OF VIRUNGA ORIGINS COFFEE, OR BITE INTO A BAR OF OUR CHOCOLATE, YOU HELP TO CREATE POSITIVE CHANGE.

WHEN YOU DRINK A CUP OF VIRUNGA ORIGINS COFFEE, OR BITE INTO A BAR OF OUR CHOCOLATE, YOU INSTANTLY CREATE POSITIVE CHANGE. IN OUR WORLD, EVERYTHING IS TRULY CONNECTED.

Take electricity. It is one of the keys to development, providing light and power for businesses, hospitals and communities. Electricity protects trees, as they don’t need to be used for fuel. Animals thrive. Factories, workshops and small businesses flourish. Peaceful alternatives to the militia are created. People can secure work, get paid and send their children to school. Roads are paved. All of which makes it easier for the farmers’ products to get delivered to our factory, to be roasted onsite, keeping the value-add within the country. Freshly roasted coffee is then packed and distributed for your enjoyment. And the circles of positive change grow.

Nutty, I can’t get enough…

Virunga Park Rangers

GUARDIANS
OF BIODIVERSITY

The Park’s rangers are its heroes. They are the guardians of this unique habitat, the most biologically diverse protected area in Africa. With your help, we can support them, their families and the widows of Rangers that have tragically lost their lives defending the Park and the surrounding communities from attack. With your help, we can help to send children to school, keep youth out of the militia, preserve the forest and protect the incredible array of wildlife, flora and fauna at Virunga National Park.

Cool, lets find out more…

Bean to Bar | Handmade

WE MAKE CHOCOLATE WHERE COCOA GROWS

The same goes for coffee, chia, soap and textiles. Everything is done here on the periphery of Virunga National Park. All of our operations, our roasters and workshops, are right here, and all profits go back to the farmers, rangers, widows, factory workers and local communities. Double Happiness in action.

Melting, give me the rest…